Skip to content

Post 600: We’ve got work to do

November 10, 2016

Wow. It’s taken me almost 4 years to write 100 more posts on this blog. My previous milestones were:

500: May 23, 2012
400: Sept 27, 2011
300: July 13, 2011
200: February, 18, 2011
100: October 25, 2010

I think this is what one calls a “slowdown in output.” Blogging seems to have changed since those heady days when I somehow found myself writing 100 posts in one summer, and my life has changed even more as Maddie has grown, and we had our second daughter, Ada, back in 2015. These old posts remind me of happier, more innocent times, not unlike this photo from Tuesday afternoon, when my 6 year old had just pressed the button to vote for the first “girl President”, in her words.

IMG 9838

I see so much hope and optimism in the faces in this photo. I’m going to do my best in the weeks and months ahead to make sure we can all get back to that feeling. We’ve all got work to do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

