Skip to content

CVPM VPython Webassign Assignment

September 6, 2011

I’ve finally got around to finishing off the webassign assignment to help assess how well my students understood the first computational modeling assignment.

My students have access to webassign, which, in my opinion, is the most powerful homework assigning service out there, since gives you great flexibility in creating your own dynamic questions that can respond to student input. If you want to check it out on Webassign, the assignment ID is: 1847873. I’ve also embedded the assignment as a pdf below so that you can check it out below.

View this document on Scribd

Even though this assignment really is just about working with a boring constant velocity program, I want my students to see that it does preset an entirely new option for solving physics problems. One can write a program to solve a problem and use the answer, so that’s why in question three, I ask my students to use the program to predict how long it would take the buggy to travel 2700 m to our nearby rival school.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

