Skip to content

Artists use scientific models, too

October 1, 2010
tags:

So I just wrote a post for my class blog about this amazing artist who assembled a sculpture consisting of 420,000 1.5in plastic spheres to model the motion of a giant box filled with sloshing water.

I wrote a post on this for my physics classes, so I’ll just point you there for more.

Awesome sculpture made by robots.

This also reminds me of my other favorite artist, Josiah McElhenry, who has made some beautiful sculptures illustrating the big bang.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

