Skip to content

My turn in the Global Physics Coaching Chair

September 24, 2012
tags:

One of the things I’m most proud of about the Global Physics Department is our coaching sessions. Every month, two physics teacher submit 30 minutes of footage of a class, along with a description of the class and some notes about the feedback they would like, and then we spend a full hour with 10-20 expert physics teachers discussing the lessons. I was lucky enough to participate in this in the very beginning when were looking at short 5 minute segments, and now I’ve got a second chance to present a longer recording of my class developing Newton’s First Law with an air puck.

We’ll be discussing this lesson at 9:30pm EST this Wednesday, Sept 26.

Here’s the recording of my class:

Here’s the feedback form to give me feedback:

For those of you who take the time to watch this video and give me feedback, thank you so much. I can’t wait to discuss it with you in a couple of days.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 10:32 pm

    I thought this might beat writing out the forces: https://gist.github.com/3791801

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

